Business

Guide Topic

The following books, journals, websites, newsletters and databases provide timely and beneficial information for anyone interested in business. If you are starting a small business, needing economic data or wanting to find the history of a company, these resources will be invaluable. And these days corporate decisions affect the lives of us all; new products are changing the way we live at an ever faster pace. Therefore it is good to stay as informed as possible. The resources at the library can help you do just that.

Indexes/Databases

The following are part of Upper Arlington Public Library's premium resources. Unless you are in one of our library locations, you will need your library card number to access them. Please note: Links to our databases open in a new window or tab in your browser.

Business Source Premier
Includes full-text access to scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. Also includes company profiles.

 


DemographicsNow
​​Provides entrepreneurs and businesses a wealth of nationwide consumer and business information through a variety of simple, ready-to-use demographic reports. 

National Newspapers
Provides access to current news stories and articles from the the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, USA Today and more. Invaluable for research on businesses and industries.

ReferenceUSA
This database of over 24 million U.S. business listings includes such data as company names, phone numbers, complete addresses, key executive names, employee size, sales volume and more. Also contains an extensive residential directory useful for conducting market research.

​Wall Street Journal Historical Newspapers
Get full-image coverage of the nation's premier source for business and financial news from 1889 through 1995. Historical New York Times and Washington Post is also accessible from this database.

Click here for the entire list of UAPL's Business, Finance and Investment Databases.

Journals/Magazines

Some current issues of the following magazine and journal titles are available for checking out, while in some cases older issues may be accessed at the Main Library's Reference Department. Follow the links to the catalog or see a librarian for more information:

Websites

These recommended websites are chosen by a Reference Librarian as reliable sources of business information.

Search Starters

Get started with your research by seeing what UAPL has in its collection on subjects related to business.